45,000KM Later

I’m back home in Brisbane, Australia to where I started after 45,000 kilometres of travelling across both sides of the Pacific, and what an epic journey it has been. But there’s one more super exciting thing coming… you might just have to log into YouTube tomorrow!

The distance I have covered is essentially going around the entire world – but also happens to include travel by air, road and perhaps a little rail.

In case you missed out, I’ve spent the past 33 days travelling across the USA, Canada, Japan, Hong Kong (and Macau), and Singapore. I covered Nevada and Arizona in the US and hit up Japan and Macau for the first time in my life!

image

My crazy itinerary has brought me new experiences, but also an opportunity to say hello to friends where geographic bounds span so far, but a friendships that span no borders – and it’s simply amazing!

It’s been amazing to reflect on new experiences, but also the idea that home is really wherever you want it to be – and for a traveller I guess it’s plain old Earth!

Leave a Reply

